20
May
12

Troubled

So tonight I have doubts again,about us. It’s easy to advice others,easy to tell them what they should do,who they should chose blah blah blah. But when the problem points at me in the face,I have no idea what to do. These 5yrs wasn’t easy. There was alot of tears,fears,compromising,accepting,patience,understanding and love. But really,is this the man I am to live the rest of my life with? Can I really go about accepting his flaws for the rest of my life? Can the love we built this on pull us thru till dearh do us part? Can we really live together compromising each other forever? U know with all the question marks,it really puts me in the fear of having to live life forever with someone else. Could this be he isn’t the one that’s why I’m having such thoughts? Or am I suppose to feel this way? My parents always tells me to find a partner,but don’t get married. I know it’s sad,esp so when it comes from ur parents’ mouths. U can sense the regrets they had promising to live life forever tgther. It really saddens me. But ah well they’ve alrdy done what they did. I don’t wanna follow in their footsteps. I don’t wanna regret going with my choice of my other half. I wanna be like those old couples you see on tv who still have a burning passion for each other,who still hold hands as they stroll in the park,who still plant kisses  on each others forehead before bedtime every day. If I don’t think my other half can do that with me in years to come,I would really rather remain single the rest of my life. I can forgo my dream of building a home,a family of 4. Cos I don’t wanna walk in the footsteps of my parents and tell my children the same thing my parents did. I think it’s unfair to bring people into this world and tell them how cruel life can be to you. I don’t wanna do that. 


0 Responses to “Troubled”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment