31
Dec
11

Recollection of 2011

So here I am,with the last post of 2011.

2011 isnt exactly a fantastic year for me,but it did treat me pretty well. The first few months of the year saw me struggling with UOL exams. It was the first and hopefully the last I’ll ever cry myself to study ever again. Once bitten twice shy,so I’m gonna prepare ahead for my finals this time round.
Am thankful for the opportunity to visit beautiful parts of the world like London and Paris. It was really an eye opening experience moving around an unfamiliar city with the family,but we sure brought back lotsa fond memories 🙂 Being to places out of Singapore really made me appreciate my home country even more. I’m really really thankful to be living in Singapore,a place free from natural disasters,with good governance,a clean environment,a safe city and a place I’m really just damm proud to call home 🙂

The trip also came as a timely getaway for my lil bro before he enlisted in May. That lil rascal would have been enlisted for 8 months come Jan. Oh how fast time flies! Thankful for God’s guidance and watchful hands throughout this journey for without Him,my brother wouldnt have made it so smoothly to being an officer cadet trainee commissioning in 4 months time! heh 😉

During the hols,I’m glad I made the choice to pursue what I enjoy doing most;sell clothes! haha. It’s a job which requires no/low qualification,but it’s a job that gives me so much satisfaction when I’m at it. It’s through this job that made me realise what I enjoy doing and should pursue in future and also,hey I finally found out something about myself I’m good at! heh 😉 You know the greatest accomplishment in the service line is when customers feel your sincerity and helpfulness,they appreciate you and send in a word of compliment. That will really make you feel that all the other nasty treatments you get from other customers doesnt really matter,cos the appreciative ones made all these worthwhile.

I’m thankful for the chance to visit my darling bitch in her hometown,Bandung,in July too. After knowing her for a decade,it was really time I took a trip down to appreciate the place she grew up in. And the best part about this trip,I had the bestest company I could ever ask for,with ling and hsun. Would be bestier if nic could be there too. You know one thing I’ll forever be thankful for is that all my bestest friends knows one another and can hang ard comfortably with each other. I know they are angels god has sent to be by my side 🙂 thankful is really not powerful enough to express how glad I am to have them,but ya know how appreciative I am 🙂

August saw me turning 21. No biggie celebrations,but I’m glad I have meals with the fam and friends I love,and that’s more than satifactory for me 🙂 That was also the month I took my results. First time in my education life have I failed a main exam paper. No tears shed cos no,I’m not one to cry over spilled milk. It came as quite abit of a shock to me,cos like I say it was my first time failing an important exam,but I was quite disappointed with myself. But oh well,I can finally say I failed,gave myself a second try and I made it,even better this time round (i know its too early to say I’ve  made it,by ahh trying to be hopeful and optimistic ah! haha). And finally after going through 22 months or ns ordeal with bby,he finally ord-ed!

September was the month bby and I turned 4. We’ve come a long way and truthfully,this year hasnt been a very good one for us. We’ve had our fair share of good times and the bad,tho I think the bad might have override the good. I’ve been comtemplating throughout to walk away cos of certain issues I cant change,but my heart still holds back for this guy cos I know I may not be able to find another out there who can love me as much as him. Pardon me if I’m generalising,but guys these days sure have committment issues,so it’s certainly not easy to find someone whom I have 101% trust in and makes me feel so secure. Anws,I hope this new year I’ll learn to appreciate his good and he will learn to meet my love language. Also looking fwd to our 5th tgther in 2012! 😉

I am happy to get a new coat of paint to my room. Pinked it up! Sure feels like a princess waking up to a pink room everyday. Makes me so happy yo! haha! Honestly,I’ve spent many nights racking my brains on the colour combi of my room and worrying if the colour(s) I’ve chosen would be a replica of what I’ve seen on screen. Relieved I made a choice to just stick with all pink and keeping my fingers crossed the pink wouldnt be too loud. Really contented with it. And xmas also came in a form of a 32” led tv for my brother and I from thy parents 🙂

That pretty much sums up my 2011. Nothing fantastic really,but still very thankful for every happening.
The first half of 2012 will again see me battling with my books,which I certainly hope would be the last of my years in the education system. I am sure I’ll miss being a student,the carefree lifestyle and flexible time on hand,but well all good things comes to an end isnt it? haha.

So 2012 might see me embarking on another phase of my life,I used might cos I am uncertain if I can get hold of a proper job. I have a dream job,which people close to me will know. It’s not only a dream but a passion too. I think I will enjoy this job,cos I dont see myself sitting in the office typing away or doing anything mundane from the moment I step into office and out. Honestly,I used to think I’m cut out for all that,but not any more. I think the service line suits me best,so even if my dream job is unattainable,I’m glad at least I have a direction in my job scope and I wanna do what I enjoy doing. I know I’m a degree student,I know my degree dont come easy and cheap,I know I have to find a job with pay that justifies the paper I had attained. But to me now,I think waking up every morning knowing you’re heading to a job you really love and enjoy doing is more of my concern. 

Alright,once again,all that I am and have today,all glory be to the One above. I’m full of thanks for this year,I hope for a better tml,a better 2012. May all be well for everyone! 🙂 Have a blessed 2012! 😀 

 


0 Responses to “Recollection of 2011”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment