26
Feb
12

Random babbling

It’s 10 mins to 3 in the wee wee hours now. My tooth hurts like a bitch as I’m helping bby with his project. Spoiling my mood damm. Anw I’m into my prelims in a week. Definitely not prepared but ah well we’ll see about it. Taking things in my stride now. I dunno if thats a good point or not. But sometimes I tend to take things too easy. Okay pardon me for babbling.

Neeways my intention in coming in is to remind myself of what my relationship with bby is about. We’ve been sticking ard with each other for the past 4.5years. Cant believe 4.5years have passed. The journey havent been easy. With a few breaks and patch, ah you know that vicious cycle ha. I guess breaking and patching might be a good thing to a certain extent cos afterall I realised I only got my point across to him after initiating a break up. Guys,is that too difficult to take our words seriously when we girls point out something? Okay back to the point,certainly things got better after the patch cos we’ve sorted out our differences and knows better what we’re expecting from each other. Also,thru the years I realised I’m starting to close one eyes to certain things I hate about bby (that are still bearable). I guess I just tell myself it wouldnt hurt me that he’s like that,so ah well let him be.
And so I’ve been helping bby with another of his project,amidst having to stress over my own study affairs as well. I was or rather am really reluctant to help cos its not like I’m not stressful and time constrained enough. I know I’m really mean but I secretly wished I could just say ‘lets take some time apart,come find me only when u’re done with ur projects!’ hahahahha! But I can see bby trying his best and putting in effort,so seeing him so helpless and hopeless,it really tugs deep down. I cant bear to see him like that so I had to give in eventually and help.
Which got me thinking,what if one day bby gt retrenched,cant get a job and I’ll have to be the sole bread winner of the family for that period of time? How?! Divorce meh? After he find job then patch back? Cannot right? 
As much as I have the chance now to really act upon what I mentioned I wished earlier,I couldnt bring myself to do that. If I did,I really am fucked up. I thought of all the good times I had tgther with bby,how he was my support in times of hopelessness,how he always treat me so so well. He spoils me really. And that (thinking about the good times) really snapped me up and gave me strength to hold on. I guess this is probably what marriage is about? Maybe on a less scary level or rather committed level since it’s a non string attached thing in the eyes of the law. So to those who are on the verge of giving up on ur relationships,maybe think twice on the happy times tgther. In this way,it would definitely be easier to tide the rough side tgther.

Trodding on outta here. Happy Sunday y’all! 🙂


0 Responses to “Random babbling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment